Gamma Events, Trainings, and Job Opportunities

WILS National and Gamma Chapter events are essential to keeping our organization vital and valuable to the members. Throughout the year, a variety of social and educational events are held. See this year's events below.

For more information, email Nancy Hitt, Committee Coordinator at nhitt@lakewoodcity.org


CLICK HERE for the 2018-2019 Committee Interest Form

Gamma Events 2018-2019


Annual Business Meeting

Thursday, August 16, 2018
11:30 am – 1:30 pm
Old Spaghetti Factory – 110 E. Santa Fe Ave. Fullerton, 92832

CLICK HERE for Annual Business Meeting Flyer



Gamma Webinar - Part 1

Tuesday, August 21, 2018
10:00-10:45 a.m.
CLICK HERE for the Webinar Flyer



Gamma Webinar - Part 2

Tuesday, September 18, 2018
10:00-10:45 a.m.
CLICK HERE for the Webinar Flyer



National Meeting

Thursday, September 20, 2018
11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Hacienda on the Lake, 27792 Vista Del Lago, Mission Viejo, 92692

CLICK HERE for the National Meeting Invite



Fall Food For Thought

Thursday, October 11, 2018
11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Claim Jumper, 18050 Brookhurst St., Fountain Valley, 92708

CLICK HERE for the Fall Food For Thought Flyer



Fall Workshop

Thursday, November 8, 2018



Winter Social

Thursday, January 10, 2019
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Springfield Banquet Center, 501 North Harbor Blvd., Fullerton

CLICK HERE for the Winter Social Save the Date



Networking Night

Thursday, February 28, 2019



Spring Food For Thought

Tuesday, April 2, 2019



Awards and Installation Banquet

Thursday, May 16, 2019


Other Training Opportunities


CPRS District 10 General Membership Meeting

Thursday, September 27, 2019
11:30 am – 2:00 pm
Carson Community Center – 801 E. Carson Street, Carson, 90745

CLICK HERE for CPRS District 10 General Membership Meeting Event Flyer

SCMAF Workshop

Tuesday, October 4, 2018
8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Diamond Bar Center - 1600 Grand Avenue, Diamond Bar, 91765

CLICK HERE for Registration Flyer

CPRS Region 5 Mini Conference

Thursday, January 24, 2019
8:00 am – 2:00 pm
Laguna Hills Community Center – 25555 Alicia Parkway, Laguna Hills 92653

CLICK HERE for Mini Conference Save the Date



CPRS Conference in Sacramento

March 19-22, 2019


Job Opportunities